Select Language
FREE MEMBERSHIP DONATE NOW
Select Page

Alport Connect 2021: Registrant Access Details

July 29, 2021

Alport Connect 2021 Ticket Holders.

In this closed-captioned YouTube video, ASF Executive Director Lisa Bonebrake reviews all the details you need to know to ensure a great virtual event experience. You’ll learn how to download our ASF Community mobile app, view and participate in event content, and use our web browser link to supplement your app experience. See below for our Live Weekend Agenda and for critical download links discussed in Lisa’s event overview. If you have friends or family members interested in attending Alport Connect 2021 who have yet to register, they can still get free tickets at this link. Note: A limited quantity of Coloring Books for children remain and all Welcome Packets (first 250 registrants) are sold out. Remember, a unique email address is required for each attendee if they plan to view on separate devices. ASF staff will follow-up by email with registrants who ordered multiple tickets and included duplicate emails/contact details to ensure a smooth experience.

Alport Connect 2021 Live Weekend Agenda:

CLICK HERE to view our August 7-8th live sessions. Please note our in-app Agenda feature includes this information as well. The in-app Agenda is set by default to Eastern Time but your local time will be displayed on the right-hand side of the Agenda screens. You can also click on the name of any live session in our in-app Agenda to view a page with additional details and add the session to your Google calendar or other calendar of choice (click upward facing arrow on top right of screen on the panel details screen).

Accessing the August 7-8th Live Sessions

At the appropriate date/time, simply click the Agenda feature in the event app or in the web browser experience and click on the name of the panel you’d like to attend. The panel details screen will then appear with a “Video Stream” option in the middle of your screen. Click there to begin the live stream. Please note: the two concurrent Alport Direct Connect Rooms on Sunday, August 8th require pre-registration. Click the Agenda, then tap on either Direct Connect session for further details and pre-registration links. All other weekend panels are open to all attendees.

ASF Community Mobile App Download Links:

Download the ASF Community mobile app on the App Store.

Download the ASF Community mobile app in the Google Play Store.

Web Browser link for Alport Connect 2021:

Click here to access the Browser Link for Alport Connect 2021: For use on desktops, laptops, iPads, and other tablets with a browser. For the best event experience, please use Google Chrome.

Zoom Webinars and Meeting Rooms During Alport Connect 2021:

As Zoom released new updates this week, we encourage attendees to ensure their platform is up to date.

Welcome Packets and ASF Coloring Book:

Unfortunately, as of 7/14/21, we are completely OUT of Welcome Packets. The first 250 households were shipped their Packet in mid-July. We hope you enjoy!

U.S. ticket holders with children under the age of 12 will be mailed a copy of Annie Has Alport Syndrome (one coloring book per household) to share with their young one(s)! As of August 1, 2021, limited quantities remain.

Live Technical Support for August 7-8, 2021

As ASF Staff will be busy hosting the event, we will be unable to assist with App or Browser link questions sent by email, our social media channels, in the ASF Community app, or over Zoom.

With this in mind, we’ve created a live Zoom Room for Technical Support on August 7th and 8th which will be moderated by a Socio (event platform provider) representative.

Technical Support Hours of Operation on August 7th and 8th ONLY:

Saturday, August 7th: 8:30am – 12:00pm Pacific Time

Saturday, August 7th: 9:30am – 1:00pm Mountain Time

Saturday, August 7th: 10:30am – 2:00pm Central Time

Saturday, August 7th: 11:30am – 3:00pm Eastern Time

+

Sunday, August 8th : 9:30am – 1:30pm Pacific Time

Sunday, August 8th : 10:30am – 2:30pm Mountain Time

Sunday, August 8th : 11:30am – 3:30pm Central Time

Sunday, August 8th : 12:30pm – 4:30pm Eastern Time

Thank you to the sponsors of Alport Connect 2021:

Select Language
X